top of page
  • Writer's pictureSergey Denisov

“The Secrets of an Inspiring English Lesson”



I think one of the secrets of an inspiring English lesson is having something that motivates you when you are learning the language because it gives you a practical perspective that you can apply right away or become more aware of the areas of the language you need to concentrate on.


For example, when I started to learn the language I was exploring music and wanted to learn how to write songs in English and to try my creativity in a different country, an English speaking country.


So it gave me a practical reason to explore the language within the context of songwriting, interviews of the artists I could relate to, reading articles about acquiring music skills.


I think you need to love the language, enjoy communicating with creative personalities and be inspired by little steps of the progress that a student makes.


Everybody has a passion for something and if you can connect with a passion of a student this passion will start to come out in the form of a new language and it is a universal truth - if you like something, all your perceptions are sharp while learning and you can literally absorb new things making them part of your personality.


I think it’s an incredible idea to translate your curiosity, interest and love of the language into something students can relate to, feel and make a part of themselves in everyday activities.


I think the secret of a good lesson is passion and love for teaching. I think it’s a good idea to organize your lesson into separate parts and then try to improvise within these parts. When I started to learn English a good lesson for me had an association with a few factors:


- my motivation

- inspiration from the teacher (Vitaly Glukhov)

- how well I did my homework ☺


I had this ambition that I wanted to explore my music outside my homeland, so I knew I was going to use language practically, in other words if you have a dream, goal, purpose, objective or


interest that has direct connection with the language you can start applying your knowledge right away. And this practical application will inspire you to want to learn English even more because you will see in which areas of the language you need to improve.


A good lesson for me was when I did my homework well and then expressed it to my teacher in the form of a new language. When I impressed my teacher it made me happy and gave me a feeling of accomplishment.


I think it makes sense to organize a lesson into several parts and then to use spontaneous improvisation within to fill this space - the planned structure of the lesson with inspiration.



The Magic Of Writing 2006 - 2023 Doggedly Extracted From The Adventurous Midst Of Turquoise Imagination Via Sergey Denisov

21 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page