top of page
  • Writer's pictureSergey Denisov

"Creativity, Inspiration and Lessons"

Updated: Aug 3, 2023




...there are many reasons why I teach English…


I like the sound of this language - it's very musical, and I'm very comfortable with the language; I'm not talking about the grammar or whatever...


I mean, I have a very good atmosphere, mood, vibrations when I create, think, or communicate using English; and I know why it is so: one of the reasons is because I had, and still have an incredible teacher, really the best in the world, who made me feel very comfortable with this language and my creative thinking. His name is Vitaly Glukhov, by the way.


When I was at school or something like that, I was really a shy boy and music gave me a lot of confidence, later... so this guy gave me the confidence by listening to my ideas, thinking etc even if he didn't agree with me he was just listening to me... so it was like, when I came to his lesson I found myself in another world, I was talking about my songs, my ideas, what I wanted to achieve, there were some crazy and very intimate thoughts, so I thought any other teacher would’ve said: ‘it's not gonna happen, it's unreal, you are crazy or something like that’ etc... but this guy was just listening to me and my belief that everything that I was talking about with him was real - became stronger...


So when I teach English I feel this good atmosphere and mood inside... again, it's one of many reasons—I wasn’t a natural, I mean the person who learnt something quickly and naturally... I remember sitting on my balcony with an English book for days on end so I had to kick my 'tail end' to get this knowledge under my belt, and I’d realized that the advantage of this was - when you’d learned something that hadn’t been given to you on a plate, you’d worked on it acquiring the skill - you appreciate it greatly.


But what’s more, I'd realised that it didn’t have to be that hard if you found your own unique way to study, on the contrary, it became an exciting journey.


Artwork: Elizaveta Chukanova




The Magic Of Writing 2006 - 2023 Doggedly Extracted From The Adventurous Midst Of Turquoise Imagination Via Sergey Denisov somewhere around 2009

53 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page