top of page
  • Writer's pictureSergey Denisov

“Connecting Your Heart’s Desire With the Skill You Wish to Get Under Your Belt = Learning Naturally"



“Connecting Your Heart’s Desire With the Skill You Wish to Get Under Your Belt = Learning (English) Naturally”


Stephen King once said: “If you wanna be a great writer, you need to do just two things - read a lot and write a lot.


The same holds true of music; if you wanna be a great musician - write a lot of songs and do a lot of gigs.


For English learning it works the same way - if you want to learn the language - speak a lot and share your stories.


When you share your stories (“Q&A”, “Storytelling” techniques for instance) either via speaking or writing, you connect the learning process with your passion.


For example, I am a musician and when I was making my first steps along the winding, untrodden path of English learning I connected something that I loved - which is music - with English. And it worked. It always does.


Because when you connect your heart’s desire with the skill you wish to get under your belt, you learn the language quite naturally.



In this picture - me with my acoustic guitar during the concert.


The Magic Of Writing 2006 - 2023 Doggedly Extracted From The Adventurous Midst Of Turquoise Imagination Via Sergey Denisov

17 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page