top of page
  • Writer's pictureSergey Denisov

“Blood, Sweat, Flesh and the Graduate Qualifying Paper”

(Stories from the Log Cabin or What I Wrote Between Vitalik's Classes)

hello Vitalik! I’ve had so many incredible adventures :)

...when we’d have classes in a small summer house that was situated near an underground basement of the amber seller’s cottage you were living in at that time, do you remember this little, cozy, wooden summer log cabin?


And when I’d come to your lessons and you would generously provide my hungry-for-knowledge soul with new inspiring stories from your big magic, shabby box on the floor, I’d always notice you had a shelf, simple wooden shelf with one particularly blue thing standing on it which caught my eye

instantaneously and provoked a deep craving desire, one day, to get my hands on this charmingly fascinating beauty; and Vitalik, do you know, what? this day has arrived! I’ve received my master’s degree and the speciality is Linguistics; Theory and Methodology of Teaching Foreign Languages and Cultures;


So I can officially teach at University! ) it’s a very special moment because my

dream has come true and this ‘little blue rectangular creature’ starts living happily on my shelf :)


Also Vitalik I think I was the first person at university (from Russia) who wrote his master’s work in English! :) I’m very proud of this work (Graduate Qualifying Paper) - it contains my tears (of joy:), blood, sweat, flesh, fantasies and imagination.

...delving deep inside to explore the secrets and magic behind the creativity in the context of teaching and learning English via connecting the process with our passion in life, in my case it’s music :) you can see it here, Vitalik :)


https://www.academia.edu/45185226/The_Implementation_of_the_Principle_of_Creativity_in_Teaching_English


it’s in English! :) and there are some pictures from the graduation award ceremony :)


ps: Vitalik, and you, one of the best teachers who’s ever walked this earth, are within this work too :)


in the picture - me with this ‘little blue rectangular creature’ :-)



English Via Storytelling 2006 - 2023 Doggedly Extracted From The Adventurous Midst Of Turquoise Imagination Via Sergey Denisov

Comments


bottom of page